Random Story #1

Well. Here is the first random story I give you.

Looking outside, the rain falling down, listening to my Disney songs, I write this story. My name is Charley, and I’m going to tell ya about how I lost the love of my life, my boyfriend Patrick.

It was a day like today, the date, June 19, 2014. Nothing really eventful. It was raining cats and toads. I was in my chair reading to Patrick, all nice a warm cuddled to him. My aunt was out like normal.

“Hey, Char?” he asked out of the blue.

“Yes?”

“Can I ask you something random?” I turned to look at him.

“Sure?”

“What would you say if I asked you to marry me today?”

“I would call you crazy and say no.” I felt him stiffen he remained the same. “Patrick?”

“Yeah I guess you would, wouldn’t you? Ian would freak to huh?” That… wasn’t a Patrick line. It caused me to worry. Before I could voice this yet. He kissed my cheek and said, “Got to go Babe.”

“Don’t call me Babe.” He smiled as he got up.

“I know. That’s why I do it. Bye.” He mumbles something I couldn’t hear.

“Bye.” I didn’t realise it then, but the words he must have mumbled were. ‘Forever Stormy’ the nickname of my last name, Stormerson. When he asked me that. I should never have said that without thinking. Sure I had been joking but in my defence… I thought he was too. You think that we would never talk about it again, and you’d be right. Patrick broke up with me and married a pretty girl his parents pick out to help him run the company. I found out years later from my best friend, his sister, That it was either me or her. He hadn’t told me. And when he asked, that day was the deadline. Looking back I would have jumped at the chance. Today on the day of his marriage is the mine life ends. So this, hopefully, reaches him. “I’m sorry Patrick. I wish things could be different and I wish I should never have said it. And I-” A slam, crack and in comes… Patrick.

“I’m sorry, so sorry. I should have told you.” I was so confused.

“What?”

“I had a really bad feeling.” And he kisses me like nothing ever happened.

“Patrick!! You’re married!!”

“As of today, I’m not. Unless you say you will.” I burst into tears.

“Yes!!” I guess I will always say things without thinking.

“Patrick!! You’re married!!”

“As of today, I’m not. Unless you say you will.” I burst into tears.

“Yes!!” I guess I will always say things without thinking.

HOPE YOU ENJOYED IT!

–Cass

Leave a comment