Post #55 PROMPTS!

Hey, guys!! How’re you? I hope you had a good week. Here are the prompts that I should’ve given to you last week. OH!! Writing update I actually wrote something. And my block isn’t as bad, it’s still there, but it’s okay.

On with the prompts:

  1. On your (legal age in your world) birthday, you shoot a mystic bow that is said to kill whoever is destined to kill you, three seconds before they do. Eight years later, your arrow strikes your SO’S heart, right as s/he says “I do.”
  2. Start your story with this sentence: “There used to be six of us…Now I’m alone.”
  3. Every door in the world has locked. Describe the aftermath.
  4. You tossed (insert bill here) across you room in frustration and it goes under your bed. A second later, a clawed hand pushes it back out with a wad of cash. What do you do?
  5. There he was again. This was the second time I had seen him. Except, the first time, was twenty years ago. I thought I was the only one. Now I wonder how many.
  6. It’s been twenty-three years since they buried me alive, hoping that would be enough to kill me.
  7. Character A: I’ll kill you.
    Character B: Darling, I’m already dead.
  8. Death is lonely and is looking into getting a pet to cheer him up. He chooses you.
  9. “You’re still here…and you’re making pancakes.”
  10. Character A:”Halloween was yesterday, why are you still wearing your costume?”
    Character B:”I’m…not wearing one?”
    Character A:”Correct me if I’m wrong, but you didn’t have wings yesterday.”

And that’s it, guys! Have a good weekend and I’ll see you on Monday!

–Cass

Leave a Reply

