Post # 09 Review of Mur Lafferty

Hey GUYS! I am so sorry guys. I thought this posted yesterday. I also forgot to check if it did post or not. So into the post.

Well, like I said on Monday, today I’m reviewing The Shambling Guides to New York City, by Mur Lafferty.

Gosh, I can’t even tell you how good this book was. The book, firstly, was in fact narriated by Mur herself. It began a bit slowly, but it sped up. I’m going to give you a link to the Goodreads summary. That way I don’t give any spoilers. But I found her premeus interesting, and her characters even more interesting. Using monsters, Coterie, and putting them into the everyday life of humans. Showing that mostly all Coterie aren’t what humans fear they are. And one human, Zoe, has to learn basically to cope with her new co-workers and try to deal with a new threat.

She has a second book out called, Ghost Train to New Orleans. Sadly she won’t be publishing any more books in the series through her publisher, but she wants to try to get some novellas self-published on Amazon.

If you want to find Mur, you can find her on twitter (@mightymur) and one her website (murverse.com) and you can contact her through her email (mightymur@gmail.com). She may not answer you right away, but if you ask her for advise she’ll answer you on one of her FEEDBACK episodes.

Well that’s all for now, see you Friday with those new prompt ideas for you! Goodbye for now my lovelies!

–Cass

Leave a Reply

